Blography Challenge Update – Week 1

So, its been a week since Dave and I began our game of blogging risk. As well as being very interesting to see where people are viewing this site from it has also been a remarkably informative geography lesson! I have learnt a lot more national flags, realised that I didnt really have a very good idea where a lot of places were and I even found a new country I didn’t know existed!

As a way of tracking our progress we each have copies of maps to give a good it also creates a good visualisation of where we have got to. So after 1 week, here is where I am (click on the images for bigger versions):

Europe

USA

World

To date I have 77 countries. Which means I can tick off one thing from our original list of challenges (50 countries acheived) and I’m not too far off completing Europe, the US states or the alphabet. But, now is when it will get tricky. A lot of the major countries are done and I will have to place my hope in my blog becoming massively popular with the Moldova’s and Suriname’s of the world if I am going to be able to tick off many more challenges!

Leave a Reply

